This famous old hotel dates back to about 1840 and has been in the ownership of the Ryan family for over 50 years, with John Ryan as the current General Manager.
Recent extensions and renovations have extended the hotel considerably, but without losin ... more...
This 4* hotel in Tullamore town centre has recently undergone major redevelopment and is a popular meeting place for local people as well as offering visitors a good centrally located base for exploring the town and the area.
First impressions are of ... more...
Popular since the 1960s, this large hotel is currently in the ownership of Flynn Hotels (also of The Old Ground, Ennis, Co Clare and The Park Hotel, Dungarvan, Co Waterford) who have overseen major renovations and an upgrading of all facilities in rece ... more...
One of Ireland’s most unspoilt old houses, this is a unique place - a Georgian mansion situated in 1,000 acres of farm and woodland, overlooking the original lakeside castle which was built by the Knights Templar in 1200 A.D. The Percevals have l ... more...
This opulent 19th-century hotel on St Stephen’s Green (Europe’s largest garden square) dates back to 1824 - and, in new ownership since 2015, a major facelift was completed just in time to cerlebrate its 195th anniversary in 2019. The chang ... more...
Originally owned by the Jameson family of whiskey fame, Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links is Dublin's only beachside hotel and enjoys a wonderful position overlooking the nearby islands of Lambay and Ireland's Eye.
Convenient to the airport, and only e ... more...
This attractive family owned Dublin hotel is tucked away just off busy O'Connell Street, and is within easy reach of nearby train, DART and bus stations.
A bright and spacious foyer makes a good first impression, with white marble pillars, marble floo ... more...
A rambling old coaching inn set in lovely gardens alongside the River Vartry, this much-loved hotel has a long and fascinating history - it’s one of Ireland’s oldest coaching inns, with records indicating that it was built around 1720. In ... more...
This lovely house on the Bandon river was built in 1720 in the 'petit chateau' style, and both it and the riverside location and gardens have great charm.
Since 2005 it has been in the ownership of the Roche family, who run it with the hands-on person ... more...
A sister property to The Morgan (Temple Bar) and The Beacon (Sandyford), this stylish contemporary hotel opened in March 2001 as the Clarion IFSC and was our Business Hotel of the Year in 2002.
It was the first in the area to be built specificall ... more...