Killyleagh, Co. Down
Heading south along the A22, the striking turrets of Killyleagh Castle come into view, just ahead of the village. The picturesque castle was home to the Hamilton family since the 17th Century plantation, the castle was actually rebuilt in 1666.
Visitors can look forward to the local craft at Killyleagh yarns (0044 28 44 828 204), which displays flax spinning and winding to make yarns, there is also a factory tour.
Yachting enthusiasts are provided with optimum activities at the East Down Yacht club (0044 28 44 828 375), and the Killyleagh yacht club (0044 28 44 828 250).
Golfers will enjoy a round or two at the Ringdufferin golf club (0044 28 44 828 812), one of the areas newest courses based on the shores of Strangford Lough.