Milo Talbot, 7th Baron Malahide was the last in a very long line of Talbots who had almost continuous connection with Malahide since they were first granted the lands in 1185. Between 1948 and his death in 1973, Milo Talbot enhanced the grounds o ...
The Curragh Golf Club, founded in 1883, has the oldest Golf Course in Ireland dating from 1852. it is an 18 hole par 72 heathland course over undulating terrain. The Curragh, a plain of over 4,700 acres, is owned by the Department of Defenc ...
For centuries, the hill where Avon Rí is now located looked out over a valley created by the Liffey and King's River. Avon Rí has taken its name from the latter and now looks out of the Blessington Lakes – a reservoir created ...
Castletown is Ireland's largest and earliest Palladian style house. Built between 1722 and 1729 for William Conolly, Speaker of the Irish House of Commons and the wealthiest commoner in Ireland. The façade was almost certainly design ...
Located in the picturesque Wicklow Mountains, just outside Enniskerry village, Powerscourt House is at the heart of an historical country estate, renowned world-wide for its spectacular formal gardens set against the backdrop of the Sugar Loaf Mo ...
There are currently no comments
Leave a comment
Not a member? Register for your free membership now!
Or leave a comment by logging in with: